Soderlund, McLaughlin assigned to Indy

The Rockford IceHogs, proud American Hockey League affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks of the National Hockey League, announced today that forwards Tim Söderlund and Dylan McLaughlin have been reassigned to the Indy Fuel.

Söderlund, 22, joins the Fuel after spending the first half of the season with the IceHogs. Skating in six games for the Fuel, Söderlund registered two goals and four assists, including a four point game against the Wheeling Nailers on Thursday night. In 29 games for the IceHogs this season, Söderlund has tallied one goal, two assists and 14 penalty minutes.

McLaughlin, 24, has appeared in 25 games AHL games with the IceHogs this season, earning two goals and four assists. First assigned to the Fuel in early November, McLaughlin has played 19 ECHL games this season, earning 13 goals and 10 assists.

Single-Game tickets are now available for the entire 2019-20 Fuel season at Indiana Farmers Coliseum! Fans can also take advantage of a wide variety of Ticket Plans by calling 317-925-FUEL or visiting Don’t miss a second of the action during the 2019-20 season – follow the Fuel on Twitter and Instagram (@IndyFuel) and ‘Like’ the Fuel on Facebook.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.